Our People

Our organisation has been built with the blood, sweat, and tears of our members. Below are a handful of our committed volunteers, who handle day-to-day operations.

National Executive


Robert Knight


General Executive

Jo McCormack

General Executive

Corey Allen

General Executive

Candy Lawrence

General Executive

Peter Wingate

General Executive

Office Bearers

Chris Golding


Nicholas Love


Our Candidates

Australian Progressives is a party that aims to take our strong values and evidence based policy to parliament. These are the people who have been preselected to represent their communities in this endeavour.


The Progressives will be running in the ACT. Preselection has concluded for Fenner and Bean. We are proud to present our candidates.

Preselection for the Federal Electoral Division of Canberra is currently open.


Therese Faulkner


Travis Ecclestone



More to come...

Past Candidates

Australian Progressives are a party that is determined to learn from, and build on previous election results. We also want to celebrate the members of our community who have put their hand up to support the Progressive manifesto in parliament. Here are a list of former candidates who contested the 2016 Federal Election, and contests since then.

2017 Bennelong By Election

The Progressives contested the Bennelong by-election in 2017. We built on our 2016 Senate result of 43 votes in the Division of Bennelong to receive 425 Primary Votes. We came 10th out of the 12 candidates who contested the By Election.

Chris Golding

Bennelong by-election, 2017
425 Primary Votes
10th place.

2016 Federal Election

Australian Progressives contested our first election with the 2016 Federal Double Dissolution Election. A steep learning curve for our newly formed party, we placed ambition at the forefront of our campaign, contesting the Senate in NSW, Victoria, Queensland and South Australia, as well as the Federal Electoral Division of Batman in Victoria.

More to come...